Category AI education SaaS for teachers · Listed Flippa, verified listing, US Asking $100,000 · Monthly profit $3,436 · Margin 77% · Subscribers 428 MRR $7,858 in the data fields, $6,673 in the title · Churn 9.1% · Age 1 year Asking multiple 2.4× profit
The listing prices this at 2.4× profit, well under the 3.9× median for confirmed SaaS transactions. Our model says the price clears a 30% IRR, so cheapness is not the issue here.
The issue is what the return depends on, and the listing does not state it.
| Risk-adjusted multiple | 2.5× |
| IRR at the asking price, acquisition holding MRR flat | 41.9% |
| Maximum defensible offer at a 30% IRR, same case | $121,800 |
| IRR if new subscribers run at half the replacement rate | 13.3% |
| Annual net revenue retention | 31.8% |
| Half-life of the current customer base | 7.3 months |
At 9.1% monthly churn, 428 subscribers means about 39 leave every month. The listing does not state expansion, so we assumed none. Holding MRR flat means the buyer signs about 39 new paying subscribers a month, every month.
The 41.9% above assumes exactly that. With no new subscribers after closing, MRR falls from $7,858 to about $2,500 after twelve months and about $250 after thirty-six. The IRR is then negative 41%, and the maximum offer for a 30% return is about $26,000.
The description gives ad costs of about $20 per seven-day free trial and about $60 per Facebook subscription signup. It does not say whether the $3,436 of monthly profit is after the ad spend needed to replace 39 subscribers.
We tested both ends. These are our assumptions, not listing figures: each replacement subscriber costs $20 or $60, and that cost is not already inside the profit.
The asking price passes only if replacement is cheap or already counted. The listing does not say which.
MRR is $7,858 in the data fields, $6,673 in the title and $1,200 in the description. The $80K ARR in the title matches $6,673, not $7,858. Profit of $3,436 at a 77% margin implies revenue of about $4,460 a month, which is close to the $4.48K monthly revenue shown on Flippa's category page and below both MRR figures.
We ran the model on $7,858 and the disclosed profit. Because the model holds profit flat when MRR is held flat, the choice of revenue base does not change the IRR here. It does change how many dollars each subscriber is worth, and it is a question for the seller. Expenses are not itemized, and the listing names no AI vendor.
| Adjustment | Effect |
|---|---|
| Market median, confirmed transactions | 3.9× |
| Monthly churn above 5% | −0.9× |
| One year of operation | −0.5× |
| Risk-adjusted | 2.5× |
The listing does not disclose traffic sources or the owner's hours, so we applied no channel or founder adjustment.
$90,000, with $27,000 held back as a twelve-month earnout. It pays out if active subscribers measured in Stripe are at least 380 at month twelve.
Before any offer, we would ask for monthly new-subscriber counts for the last twelve months, ad spend by month, and whether profit is stated before or after that spend. The answer moves the maximum offer between roughly $39,000 and $122,000.
Run your own numbers on any listing: Ledgerline, free.
Two of these a week. Get the next one by email.