Category Subscription software for automated trading, United States · Listed Flippa, Vetted Listing, broker sponsored Asking $1,900,000 (reduced from $3,300,000) · MRR $61,100 · Monthly profit shown $38,847 · Margin 64% Subscribers 433 in the description, 466 in the metrics box · Churn 5.66% in the description, 5.6% in the metrics box · Age 6 years
The listing prints a 4.1× profit multiple and a 2.6× revenue multiple, which brackets the 3.9× median for confirmed SaaS transactions. The headline is growth of 136% a year since 2023 and "super-low churn".
The profit the 4.1× is built on is a projection, not a trailing figure.
| Asking multiple on the listing's profit | 4.1× |
| Risk-adjusted multiple | 3.6× |
| IRR at the asking price | 21% |
| Maximum defensible offer at a 30% IRR | $1,610,000 |
| Annual net revenue retention | 49.7% |
| Half-life of the current customer base | 12 months |
These results hold only if $38,847 a month is real and repeatable. The next section is about that.
$38,847 × 12 = $466,164. The listing separately prints "Projected 2026 Net Profit: $466,000". They are the same figure to rounding. Divide the $1,900,000 ask by $466,164 and you get 4.1×, the listed profit multiple. So the multiple is priced on projected profit.
The listing also says 2024 was a net loss and gives 2025 revenue (ARR) as $384,000. Profit cannot exceed revenue, so 2025 profit was below $384,000, and the listing gives no trailing twelve-month profit figure. A buyer does not know from the page what the business earned over the last year. They know what it is projected to earn.
The same pattern shows up in revenue. $61,100 × 12 = $733,200, and the listing's "Projected 2026 ARR" is $733,000. That is today's MRR annualised, which is a fair way to describe a run rate, and it is a run rate.
The maximum offer in the table scales one for one with the profit figure. It works out to 3.45× whatever annual profit the seller's books confirm.
The listing gives churn as 5.66% and as 5.6%, and does not say over what period. We have read it as monthly, which is how the Ledgerline model uses it. That is our assumption. If it is an annual figure, the title's "super-low" fits and the numbers below do not apply.
Read as monthly, the base loses roughly 5.66% of itself every month, and annual net revenue retention is 49.7% with expansion set to zero. Hold acquisition at the level that exactly offsets churn, about $3,458 of new MRR a month, and MRR stays at $61,100 for three years. Turn acquisition off on the day of closing and the same base falls to $30,366 at month 12 and $7,501 at month 36. The listing does not disclose new MRR per month, so the $3,458 is a figure we solved for, not one we found.
One smaller inconsistency. 433 subscribers at the listed $141 average is $61,053, which matches the MRR. 466 subscribers at $141 is $65,706, which does not. The listing does not say which count is current.
| Adjustment | Effect |
|---|---|
| Market median, confirmed SaaS transactions | 3.9× |
| Monthly churn above 5% (our reading of the period) | −0.9× |
| Growth above 25% (listing's 2025 to 2026 ARR step, 91%) | +0.6× |
| Risk-adjusted | 3.6× |
Fields the listing does not state were left at zero, so no adjustment applies for customer concentration, channel concentration, owner hours or third-party dependencies. Absence from the listing is not absence from the business. Each is a diligence question.
$1,610,000, structured 60% at close ($966,000) and 40% ($644,000) as a twelve-month earnout. The earnout pays out if monthly profit, measured on the same basis as the seller's payment processor and bank statements, is at least $38,847 for three consecutive months after closing.
If the projected profit is already being earned, the seller collects the full amount within a year. If it is not, the earnout is what separates the two figures. Either way, the trailing twelve-month profit should be read from the statements before any offer goes out.
At $1,900,000 the modelled return is 21% a year over three years, before the question of whether the profit is trailing or projected.
Run your own numbers on any listing: Ledgerline, free.
Two of these a week. Get the next one by email.